Dbs22

4facet_drill_bit

With the Tormek patented attachment for drill bits DBS-22 you can now sharpen your drill bits with the highest precision. The optimal point and clearance angles can be set according to each drilling requirement, which depends upon the drill size and material. You can completely restore worn drills as well as broken drills to a perfect shape.

You create a 4-facet point which gives the ideal cutting performance since the chisel edge gets a point instead of being almost flat as on many drills. A 4-facet point will not walk and the thrust force required is considerably reduced compared to a conventional cone point drill.

A precision sharpened 4-facet point generates less heat and the life of the drill is therefore also prolonged. Independent tests show that a Tormek sharpened drill lasts up to 4 times longer than a brand new conventional drill bit¹.

By working with the laws of physics and cooling the edge continuously, the risk that the steel becomes overheated and loses its hardness or gets micro cracks is eliminated. You have full control all the time and can see how the sharpening proceeds.

 

Code Description Price VAT excl. Price VAT incl.  
DBS-22 Drill Bit sharpening jig (3 to 22 mm) € 170.00 21% € 205.70 Add to basket.

Dbs22

4facet_drill_bit

Avec le dispositif breveté Tormek pour affûtage de forets DBS-22, vous pouvez maintenant affûter vos forets avec la plus haute précision. La pointe et l’angle de dépouille optimaux peuvent être réglés selon les besoins de chaque type de perçage, lesquels dépendent du diamètre de foret et de la matière à percer. Vous pouvez totalement réaffûter les forets usés ou cassés selon une forme parfaite.

Vous réalisez une pointe à 4 facettes offrant la coupe idéale car celle en biseau des forets industriels devient une pointe de centrage. La pointe à 4 facettes ne chasse pas et la force de pression requise est considérablement réduite par rapport à une pointe de foret habituelle en cône.

Une pointe à 4 facettes affûtée avec précision chauffe moins prolongeant ainsi la durée de vie du foret. Des tests indépendants montrent qu’un foret affûté Tormek dure jusqu’à 4 fois plus longtemps qu’un foret normal neuf¹.

En travaillant selon les lois de la physique et en refroidissant le métal continuellement, le risque de surchauffe de l’acier faisant perdre la dureté à ce dernier ou créant des micro fissures est éliminé. L’opération est entièrement sous votre contrôle, et la progression de l’affûtage est constamment visible

 

Code Description Prix HT Prix TTC  
DBS-22 Disp. pour des mèches (3 à 22 mm) € 170.00 21% € 205.70 Ajouter au panier.